Day 106: “But my intentions were good.”

I intended to work on my seminar papers today.
I intended to make some progress on the reading I have for next week.
I intended to mow the lawn.
I intended to ride my bike to the Earth Day festival at which I taught people how to make laundry detergent – instead of driving, because it’s Earth Day, for fuck’s sake.
I intended to be funny, and kind, and pleasant to be around.

I intended to write a decent blog post.

Alas, I did none of those things. Tomorrow’s another day.

Today, though, I’m that much closer to hell.

Leave a Reply

